Reviews

Summary
4.8

very nice - Rating 3/5

very welcoming place to stay staff very attentive and friendly, food very nice, bedrooms big and comfy and clean,a small comment i stayed in bedroom 8 and it has a lamp post outside so the room was very bright and difficult for me to sleep it needs black out curtains. i would stay here again ( but not room 8)

Response

Hello Frank...Glad you enjoyed your stay... Apologies on the Brightness in the room and will get the same rectified..Look forward to seeing you againGaurav

Reviewer: Frank M | Thu 29th Feb 2024 | 3 days ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Large comfortable room, which was very welcome after a day of exploring Oxford. Good size room with a very comfortable king sizebed, TV with Sky box, tea/coffee etc, plus all the other amenities the website states. Pleasant restaurant on site. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff. Lots of on-site parking. Would definitely return again if visiting Oxford.Hotel approximately five miles from Pear Tree Park and Ride (£2 to park car for up to 16 hours) (£5 to park car and return bus journey into Oxford for 2 people)

Reviewer: Janette S | Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean, well fitted and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast served very punctually. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

Reviewer: Dr. F | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent short stay - Rating 5/5

Our room was a good size with all the facilities you would need, the rooms are not in the main building so very quiet, the downside was that that the wifi was a bit dodgy. The evening meal gave a choice of pub food, scampi, steak, bangers and mash etc. or an Indian menu. I opted for the latter and had one of the best Indian meals I have ever had. My wife being a veggie did not have a great deal of choice but had a felaffel burger which was fine. Breakfast had to be pre ordered whcih was fine as we were under time pressure. I had full English, my wife the veggie alternative. It was a really good breakfast, tasty proper sausage etc. There was so much neither of us finished our plate. It arrived bang on time with plenty of coffee. All round an excellent stay at a very resonable cost.

Reviewer: Jonathan M | Wed 31st Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We came to Sturdy’s Castle for a family gathering and decided to stay over. The owner and staff were amazing, couldn’t be more helpful. We had an afternoon tea for the party but got hungry later so ordered food which was lovely. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable, not super special but perfect for an overnight stay. Breakfast was brilliant, so all in all a great stay at a lovely place

Reviewer: Denise T | Sun 28th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


So lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely large room, spotless. Food was great too. Daisy was a total gem and looked after us so well.

Reviewer: Samantha| Tue 23rd Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Fab little find - Rating 5/5

Arrived late in the evening, room perfectly clean and tidy, lovely and quiet, bed really comfy, had the best sleep in a hotel in a long time.

Reviewer: Sue | Wed 17th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


We recommend this place- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night in January whilst visiting family. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great. Would stay here again.

Reviewer: Helen | Mon 15th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Fantastic stay- Rating 5/5

Our stay was so good lovely food and the rooms are clean and very comfortable bed and surroundings I highly recommend this hotel and restaurant

Reviewer: Isabel T | Tue 26th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Clean room, confortable, friendly staff, tasty breakfast.

Reviewer: Samantha| Sat 23rd Dec 2023 | 2 months ago